Tahiti: Language Lesson


The Tahitian alphabet contains only 13 letters: the vowels a, e, i, o, u and the consonants f, h, m, n, p, r, t and v. All are pronounced as they are in English, except for the letter h, which is said "sh" when preceded by i or followed by o; and the letter r, which can have a trill sound. It's an easy going language for an easygoing place, so start by learning the phrase, aita pe'ape'a, or "no worries."

Rate Information